Opening Times

Colchester Zoo is a full day out the whole family can enjoy! You may need to visit twice to see everything!

We are open every day from 9.30am except Christmas Day. Closing times vary according to season.
Please note that the Zoo may close up to 30 minutes prior to closing time stated depending on level of trade.

Last admission to the zoo grounds is 1 hour prior to close.

Saturday 2nd April 2022– Friday 22nd July 2022
Monday to Friday Term time: 5.00pm close
Earliest closing time of 4.30pm

Weekends and School holidays: 5.30pm close
Earliest closing time of 5.00pm

Saturday 23rd July 2022– Sunday 4th September 2022
Monday to Friday, Weekends and School holidays: 6.00pm close
Earliest closing time of 5.30pm

Monday 5th September 2022 – Friday 30th September 2022
Monday to Friday Term time: 5.00pm close
Earliest closing time of 4.30pm

Weekends: 5.30pm close
Earliest closing time of 5.00pm

Saturday 1st October 2022 – Sunday 30th October 2022
Monday to Friday Term time: 4.30pm close
Earliest closing time of 4.00pm

Weekends and school holidays: 5.00pm close
Earliest closing time of 4.30pm

Monday 31st October 2022 – Saturday 31st December 2022
Monday to Friday Term time: 4.00pm close
Earliest closing time of 3.30pm

Weekends and school holidays: 4.30pm close
Earliest closing time of 4.00pm

Sunday 25th December 2022 – CLOSED

All of the above dates and closing times are subject to change.

Colchester Zoo management reserve the right to close all or parts of Colchester Zoo as required. Please read our entry terms and conditions prior to your visit.

Operating Hours:

Some catering and retail outlets will close at least one hour prior to the zoo grounds. Please visit our Dining page for information on food at the Zoo.

Please note that the Zoo car parks close a maximum of 30 minutes after the Zoo closes.

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to our newsletter for all the latest deals, news and more!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Top